At the official press conference for the 2017 Commonwealth Youth Games, 5 United FC Players were named to the Bahamas’ National Beach Soccer Teams. Michael Butler, Oakland Duncan, and Tevin Lewis were named to the U18 Men’s National Beach Soccer Team. Alexis Woodside and Tyra McKenzie were named to the U18 Women’s National Beach Soccer Team. 2 other United FC coaches were also named to the delegation. Dwayne Forbes was named Head Coach and Sam Thibaud was named Team Manger for the U18 Men’s National Beach Soccer Team.  The Commonwealth Youth Games are being held in the Bahamas July 18-23, 2017 and all beach soccer events are being held at the Bahamas Football Association (BFA) Beach Soccer Facility.